Personnel by Department

The following lists provide a breakdown of library personnel by department. (browse personnel alphabetically.)

 
Administration
Dr. David Gregory, Dean of Library Services
Emaild.gregory@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 108
Phone: 606-783-5100
Department Members:
Luana Barker Student Personnel
Coordinator
l.barker@moreheadstate.edu CCL 126 606-783-5104
Krista Utterback Administrative
Assistant to the Dean
k.utterback@moreheadstate.edu CCL 108 606-783-5169

Jump to a Department

Access Services | Acquisitions | Cataloging | Instructional Services | Interlibrary Loan | Learning Resource Center | Learning Technology Lab | Outreach | Regional Campus | Research Services | Serials | Special Collections & Archives | Systems | Technical Services | User Services

 
Access Services
Jennifer Little, Head of User Services
Emailj.little@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 119
Phone: 606-783-5352
Department Members:
Kevin Horton Library Associate k.horton@moreheadstate.edu CCL 113 606-783-2238
Rita Watkins Library Specialist r.foster@moreheadstate.edu CCL 113 606-783-2237

 

 
Acquisitions Department
David Gregory, Dean of Library Services
Emaild.gregory@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 108
Phone: 606-783-5100
Department Members:
Stephanie Bush Library Specialist st.bush@moreheadstate.edu CCL 301 606-783-2869
Kermit Vencill Library Specialist k.vencill@moreheadstate.edu CCL 301 606-783-2864
Bridgette Whitt Library Specialist br.whitt@moreheadstate.edu CCL 301 606-783-5287

 

 
Cataloging Department
Pamela Coyler, Head of Technical Services
Emailp.colyer@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 300A
Phone: 606-783-5118
Department Members:
Megan Day Library Specialist mbday@moreheadstate.edu CCL 300A 606-783-2235

 

 
Instructional Services
Ray Bailey, Head of Instructional Services
Emailra.bailey@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 218
Phone: 606-783-5106
Department Members:
Position currently vacant Distance
Instruction Librarian
     
Pam Hammonds Library Associate p.mace@moreheadstate.edu CCL 208 606-783-5109
Sherry Kelley Library Associate s.kelley@moreheadstate.edu CCL 305 606-783-2819
Sarah Mollette Instruction &
Outreach Librarian
s.mollette@moreheadstate.edu CCL 209 606-783-5110
Joseph Schubert Library Associate jrschubert@moreheadstate.edu CCL 100 606-783-2160
Rodney Watkins Instruction &
Technology Librarian
r.watkins@moreheadstate.edu CCL 100 606-783-9343

 

 
Interlibrary Loan
Jennifer Little, Head of User Services
Emailj.little@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 119
Phone: 606-783-5352
Department Members:
Laura Rucker Library Associate l.rucker@moreheadstate.edu CCL 305 606-783-5107
Stacy Scott Library Specialist s.scott@moreheadstate.edu CCL 305 606-783-5117

 

 
Learning Resource Center
Jennifer Little, Head of User Services
Emailj.little@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 119
Phone: 606-783-5352
Department Member:
John Burton Library Associate j.burton@moreheadstate.edu CCL 120 606-783-5290

 

 
Learning Technology Lab
Rodney Watkins, Instruction & Technology Librarian
Emailr.watkins@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 100
Phone: 606-783-9343
Department Member:
Joseph Schubert Library Associate jrschubert@moreheadstate.edu CCL 100 606-783-2160

 

 
Outreach Department
Sarah Mollette, Instruction & Outreach Librarian
Email
s.mollette@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 209
Phone: 606-783-5110
Department Member:
Pam Hammonds Library Associate p.mace@moreheadstate.edu CCL 208 606-783-5109

 

 
Regional Campus Library Services
Position currently vacant. Please direct questions to Sherry Kelley (below).
Email
Location
Phone
Department Member:
Sherry Kelley Library Associate s.kelley@moreheadstate.edu CCL 305 606-783-2819

Back to Top

 
Research Services
Tom Kmetz, Librarian, Coordinator of Research Services
Emailt.kmetz@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 308
Phone: 606-783-5111
Department Members:
Matt Dusing Library Specialist mdusing@moreheadstate.edu CCL 307 606-783-2283
Barry Spartman Library Specialist b.spartman@moreheadstate.edu CCL 307 606-783-5112

 

 
Serials Department
Mykie Howard, Serials Librarian
Emailmy.howard@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 300B
Phone: 606-783-5116

 

 
Special Collections & Archives
Dieter Ullrich, Head of Special Collections & Archives
Emaild.ullrich@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 406N
Phone: 606-783-5122
Department Members:
Rob Sammons Library Specialist r.sammons@moreheadstate.edu CCL 407 606-783-5123

 

 
Systems Department
Jason Griffith, Systems Librarian
Email: j.griffith@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 003B
Phone: 606-783-5119
Department Member:
Chris Burton Library Specialist c.burton@moreheadstate.edu CCL 002 606-783-2990

 

 
Technical Services
Pamela Coyler, Head of Technical Services
Emailp.colyer@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 300A
Phone: 606-783-5118
Department Members:
Chris Burton Library Specialist c.burton@moreheadstate.edu CCL 002 606-783-2990
Megan Day Library Specialist mbday@moreheadstate.edu CCL 300A  606-783-2235
Jason Griffith Systems Librarian j.griffith@moreheadstate.edu CCL 003B  606-783-5119
Mykie Howard Serials Librarian my.howard@moreheadstate.edu CCL 300B  606-783-5116

 

 
User Services
Jennifer Little, Head of User Services
Emailj.little@moreheadstate.edu
Location: CCL 119
Phone: 606-783-5352
Department Members:
John Burton Library Associate j.burton@moreheadstate.edu CCL 120 606-783-5290
Matt Dusing Library Specialist mdusing@moreheadstate.edu CCL 307 606-783-2283
Kevin Horton Library Associate k.horton@moreheadstate.edu CCL 113 606-783-2238
Tom Kmetz Librarian, Coordinator of
Research Services
t.kmetz@moreheadstate.edu CCL 308 606-783-5111
Laura Rucker Library Associate l.rucker@moreheadstate.edu CCL 305 606-783-5107
Stacy Scott Library Specialist s.scott@moreheadstate.edu CCL 305 606-783-5117
Barry Spartman Library Specialist b.spartman@moreheadstate.edu CCL 307 606-783-5112
Rita Watkins Library Specialist r.foster@moreheadstate.edu CCL 113 606-783-2237

 

  • Morehead (Residential Campus)
    150 University Blvd., Morehead, KY 40351
    1-800-585-6781
  • MSU at Ashland
    1400 College Drive, Ashland, KY 41101
    800-648-5370
  • MSU at Mt. Sterling
    3400 Indian Mound Drive, Mt. Sterling, KY 40353
    859-499-0780
  • MSU at Prestonsburg
    6 Bert Combs Drive, Prestonsburg, KY 41653
    800-648-5372
  • MSU at West Liberty
    155 University Drive, West Liberty, KY 41472
    606-743-1500
Major In You.