Skip to main content

Advisory Board

MSU at Mount Sterling has an Advisory Board comprised of citizens from the service area who volunteer their time. They are appointed by MSU's president to help MSU at Mount Sterling establish and maintain positive relationships with the public and to assist in resource development. This board meets quarterly, and members include:

Mayor Gary Williamson, Mt. Sterling
Rep. Sannie Overly, Paris 
Sandy Romenesko, Mt. Sterling 
Nancy Hutchinson, Owingsville 
David Points, Mt. Sterling 
Adrian Arnold, Mt. Sterling 
Judy Byron, Owingsville 
Ron Catchen, Mt. Sterling 
Keith Gannon, Mt. Sterling  
John Karaus, Mt. Sterling 
Cay Lane, Mt. Sterling 
James McCarty, Mt. Sterling 
David Rhodes, Mt. Sterling 
Rev. Lowell Rice, Owingsville 
Gail Wright, Morehead 
Chris Peck,Mt. Sterling  
Benny Nolen, Mt. Sterling 
Michael Tate, Stanton 
Lucy Cooper, Paris
Rep. David Hale, Wellington
Bruce Manley,Winchester
Russ Ward, Morehead
Harvey Tackett, Owingsville
Senator Ralph Alvarado, Winchester
Matthew Thompson, Mt. Sterling
Tim Spencer, Frenchburg
Amy Baker, Paris
Gary Wiseman, Paris
Marty Feltner, Carlisle
Rebecca Morton, Mt. Sterling
Paul Christy, Winchester

  • Morehead (Residential Campus)
    150 University Blvd., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Admissions
    121 E. Second St., Morehead, KY 40351
  • MSU at Ashland
    1400 College Drive, Ashland, KY 41101
  • MSU at Mt. Sterling
    3400 Indian Mound Drive, Mt. Sterling, KY 40353
  • MSU at Prestonsburg
    6 Bert Combs Drive, Prestonsburg, KY 41653
Major In You.