Leadership Council

The President’s Leadership Council serves in an advisory capacity to the president. Members of the council include a broad group of administrators including the vice presidents, chief diversity officer, deans, leadership from Academic Affairs, Administration and Fiscal Services, Student Success, University Advancement, and representatives from Faculty Senate, Staff Congress and the Student Government Association.  


Executive Leadership

Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs - Dr. Steven Ralston
205 Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-2002
s.ralston@moreheadstate.edu

Chief Financial Officer/Vice President for Administration - Ms. Beth Patrick
305 Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-2053 
b.patrick@moreheadstate.edu

Interim Vice President for Student Success – Mr. Russ Mast
109 Enrollment Services Center
606-783-2070 
r.mast@moreheadstate.edu

Vice President for University Advancement - Mr. James Shaw
Palmer Development House
606-783-2599 
j.shaw@moreheadstate.edu 


Deans

Dean, College of Business & Technology - Dr. Robert L. Albert
214 Combs Bldg.
606-783-5158 
r.albert@moreheadstate.edu

Dean, College of Science - Dr. Wayne Miller
246 Reed Hall 
606-783-2158 
w.miller@@moreheadstate.edu

Interim Dean, College of Education - Dr. Christopher Miller
100 Ginger Hall
606-783-2162
c.miller@moreheadstate.edu

Interim Dean, College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences - Dr. John Ernst
212 Rader Hall
606-783-2650 
j.ernst@moreheadstate.edu

Dean, Library Services - Dr. David Gregory
Camden Carroll Library
606-783-5100
d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu


Associate Deans

Associate Dean, Information Systems Management & Marketing - Dr. Gregory Russell
212 Bert Combs Bldg.
606-783-2090
g.russell@moreheadstate.edu

Associate Dean, School of Engineering & Information Systems - Dr. Ahmad Zargari
210 Lloyd-Cassity Bldg.
606-783-2418
ahmad.zargari@moreheadstate.edu

Associate Dean, School of Creative Arts - Ms. Jeanne Petsch
211 Claypool Young
606-783-2766
j.petsch@moreheadstate.edu

Associate Dean, School of English, Communications, Media & Languages - Dr. Thomas Williams
103 Combs Building
606-783-2741
t.williams@moreheadstate.edu

Associate Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences - Dr. Dianna Murphy
319 Rader Hall
606-783-2720
d.murphy@moreheadstate.edu

 

Academic Affairs Representatives

Associate Vice President for Undergraduate Education and Student Success - Dr. Laurie Couch
204 Howell-McDowell
606-783-2434
l.couch@moreheadstate.edu

Associate Vice President and Dean of Graduate School - Dr. Michael Henson 
901 Ginger Hall
606-783-9080
m.henson@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant Vice President, Academic Affairs/Institutional Effectiveness - Ms. Jill Ratliff
204A Howell-McDowell
606-783-2256
ji.ratliff@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant Vice President, Adult Education & College Access - Dr. Dan Connell
221 Education Services Building
606-783-2612
d.connell@moreheadstate.edu

Executive Director for Regional Engagement -Mr. J. Marshall
320 University Street
606-783-9388
j.marshall@moreheadstate.edu
 

Chairs and Directors

Chair, Agricultural Sciences - Dr. Joyce Stubbs
330 Reed Hall
606-783-2662
j.stubbs@moreheadstate.edu   
 
Chair, Biology & Chemistry - Dr. Charles Lydeard
103 Lappin Hall
606-783-2945
c.lydeard@moreheadstate.edu

Interim Chair, Early Childhood Elementary & Special Education - Dr. April Miller
302 Ginger Hall
606-783-2598
ad.miller@moreheadstate.edu

Executive Director, Space Science Center - Dr. Ben Malphrus
Space Science Center
606-783-2381
b.malphursmoreadstate.edu​

Interim Chair, Earth & Space Sciences - Dr. Eric Jerde
Space Science Center
606-783-2381
e.jerde@moreheadstate.edu

Interim Chair, Foundational & Graduate Studies in Education - Dr. Tim Simpson
601 Ginger Hall
606-783-2261
tl.simpson@moreheadstate.edu 

Interim Chair, Kinesiology, Health & Imaging Sciences - Dr. Manual Probst
210P CHER
606-783-2462
m.probst@moreheadstate.edu

Interim Chair, Mathematics & Physics – Dr. Duane R. Skaggs
105A Lappin Hall
606-783-2848
d.skaggs@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, Middle Grades & Secondary Education - Dr. Wayne Willis
601 Ginger Hall
606-783-2079
w.willis@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, Military Science, ROTC - Major Derek J. Carlson
308 Button Auditorium
606-783-5259
d.carlson@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, Nursing - Dr. Lynn Parsons
201 CHER
606-783-2296
l.parsons@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, Psychology - Dr. Gregory Corso
214 Reed Hall
606-783-2981
g.corso@moreheadstate.edu

Director, Honors - Dr. Philip Krummrich
Evans (Honors) House
606-783-2281
p.krummrich@moreheadstate.edu 

Director, Craft Academy - Ms. Carol Christian
100 Thompson Hall
606-783-9025
c.christian@moreheadstate.edu​
 

Student Success

Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Services - Mr. Tim Rhodes
108B Enrollment Services Center
606-783-9028
t.rhodes@moreheadstate.edu

Director, Athletics - Mr. Brian Hutchinson
195 Academic Athletic Center
606-783-2088
b.hutchinson@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant VP/Dean of Students - Mr. Maxwell J. Ammons
109 Enrollment Services Center
606-783-2014
m.ammons@moreheadstate.edu

Director, Military Initiatives - Mr. David Litteral
303B Breckinridge Hall
606-783-9267
d.litteral@moreheadstate.edu


Student Government Association Representative


President, SGA - Ms. Rachael Malone
107 Enrollment Services Center
606-783-2861
rmmalone@moreheadstate.edu
 
 

Staff Congress Representatives

Chair, Staff Congress - Dr. Scott Niles
901 Ginger Hall
606-783-2278
s.niles@moreheadstate.edu

Vice Chair, Staff Congress - Ms. Clarissa Purnell
101D  Howell-McDowell
606-783-9372
c.purnell@moreheadstate.edu
 
 

Faculty Senate Representatives

Chair, Faculty Senate -  Dr. Suzanne (Sue) Tallichet
313 Radar Hall
606-783-2108
s.tallic@moreheadstate.edu

Faculty Senate Chair Elect – Dr. Timothy Hare
350B Rader Hall
606-783-9436
t.hare@moreheadstate.edu
 

Other​


Chief Diversity Officer - Mr. Charles Holloway
203A Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-9381 
c.holloway@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant to the President/Chief Marketing & Public Relations Officer - Ms. Jami Hornbuckle
Office of Communications and Marketing
606-783-2372
j.hornbuckle@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant Vice President Alumni Relations & Development - Ms. Mindy Highley
Palmer House
606-783-2033
m.highley@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant Vice President Facilities Management - Mr. Rick Linio
WH Rice Service Bldg.
606-783-2066
r.linio@moreheadstate.edu

Executive Director of Budgets and Financial Planning - Ms. Teresa Lindgren
303 Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-2449
t.lindgren@moreheadstate.edu

Director of Accounting and Financial Services - Ms. Kelli Owen
207E Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-2700
k.owen@moreheadstate.edu 

Assistant Vice President for Auxiliary Services - Mr. Bill Redwine
102H Adron Doran University Center
606-783-2680
b.redwine@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant Vice President for Technology - Mr. Steve Richmond
110B Ginger Hall
606-783-5236
s.richmond@moreheadstate.edu

Web Marketing Director, Communications & Marketing - Ms. April Nutter
Alumni Center
606-783-9351
a.nutter@moreheadstate.edu​

Director, Human Resources - Mr. Harold Nally
301 Howell-McDowell
606-783-2097
h.nally@moreheadstate.edu​

Director, Procurement Services - Ms. LaDonna Purcell
Procurement Services Building
606-783-2118
l.purcell@moreheadstate.edu

General Counsel - Ms. Jane Fitzpatrick
305 Howell-McDowell
606-783-2053
j.fitzpatrick@moreheadstate.edu
 
  • Morehead (Residential Campus)
    150 University Blvd., Morehead, KY 40351
    1-800-585-6781
  • MSU at Ashland
    1400 College Drive, Ashland, KY 41101
    800-648-5370
  • MSU at Mt. Sterling
    3400 Indian Mound Drive, Mt. Sterling, KY 40353
    859-499-0780
  • MSU at Prestonsburg
    6 Bert Combs Drive, Prestonsburg, KY 41653
    800-648-5372
  • MSU at West Liberty
    155 University Drive, West Liberty, KY 41472
    606-743-1500
Major In You.