Staff Congress

In order to create a stronger bond within the staff, to promote cooperation among the administration, faculty, students, and staff of Morehead State University, we, the staff of this university, do establish a representative body to be known as the Staff Congress. The Staff Congress is established as an advisory body reporting to the University's chief executive officer. Further, we pledge to administer faithfully the policies and objectives which best fulfill the needs, concerns, and interests of the University in achieving its educational goals.

2016-17 Members

Front Row, L-R: Chair Scott Niles, Vice-Chair Clarissa Purnell, Mica Collins, Holly Niehoff, Louise Cooper, Richard "Fletch" Fletcher, Jimmie Martin.

Second Row, L-R:  Laura Rucker, Jessica Thompson (Executive Secretary), Jill McBride, Kerry Murphy, Sheila Barber, Sabra Lowe, Gwen Sloas, Joe Hunsucker, Margaret LaFontaine, Alan Rucker.

Third Row, L-R: Joe Fraley, Travis Jolley, Susan Maxey, Paige McDaniel, Craig Dennis, Andrea Fryman, Benji Bryant, Lora Pace, Darlene Allen 
Not Pictured: Krista Utterback. 

  • Morehead (Residential Campus)
    150 University Blvd., Morehead, KY 40351
  • MSU at Ashland
    1400 College Dr., Ashland, KY 41101
  • MSU at Mt. Sterling
    3400 Indian Mound Dr., Mt. Sterling, KY 40353
  • MSU at Prestonsburg
    6 Bert Combs Dr., Prestonsburg, KY 41653
  • MSU at West Liberty
    155 University Dr., West Liberty, KY 41472
Major In You.