Skip to main content


2018 MSU Retirees Association officers

Retirees Association elects board

Morehead State University's Retirees Association recently elected new officers and named committees for the 2018-19 year during its annual luncheon and business meeting at the Morehead Conference Center.

Those who have retired during the past year were recognized and President Jay Morgan provided comments and updates on the campus and projects.

Serving on the executive board will be:

  • Mark Minor, president
  • Peggy Overly, vice president
  • Susette Redwine, secretary
  • Judy Yancy, public relations
  • Russ Brengelman, volunteer
  • Clyde James, activities
  • Barb Niemeyer, immediate past president
  • Alicia Parker, liaison to MSU.

Membership is open to both MSU staff and faculty retirees.

Additional information is available by contacting the Office of Alumni Relations and Development at 606-783-2033 or visiting

Pictured above in the front row, from left: Barb Niemeyer, Mark Minor and Peggy Overly. Back row, from left: Alicia Parker, Clyde James, Judy Yancy, Susette Redwine and Dr. Jay Morgan, MSU president.


  • Morehead (Residential Campus)
    150 University Blvd., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Admissions
    121 E. Second St., Morehead, KY 40351
  • MSU at Ashland
    1400 College Drive, Ashland, KY 41101
  • MSU at Mt. Sterling
    3400 Indian Mound Drive, Mt. Sterling, KY 40353
  • MSU at Prestonsburg
    6 Bert Combs Drive, Prestonsburg, KY 41653
Major In You.