Skip to main content
College of Science
You have a love of knowledge and a curiosity about the world around you, and you're interested in a career in science. Morehead State's College of Science has the programs to let you pursue your passion as you explore different scientific fields. As the largest academic college at Morehead State, the College of Science offers you a wide range of undergraduate and graduate degree options to prepare you for a successful 21st Century career. The college has seven departments, each with its own research and fellowship opportunities and hands-on learning experiences in state-of-the-art facilities. MSU also offers the University of Kentucky's Physician's Assistant Program. Students in the program attend classes at MSU while earning their degree from UK.

MSU’s small class sizes ensure you’ll get personal, one-on-one attention from faculty members with a wealth of academic and professional experience. Professors will know you by name, and can give you the guidance you need to achieve your academic goals. You'll have the opportunity to work side-by-side with faculty members through our Undergraduate Research Fellowship Program as early as your freshman year.

We offer you support from the moment you set foot on campus until you cross the stage at graduation. No matter which area of science interests you, MSU's College of Science has a program to suit your needs and let you pursue your dreams.


Academic Departments


Apply to MSU

Visit our photo gallery to see photos from the College of Science 2017 Academic Awards ceremony.

Lappin Hall Relocation

Please be aware that during the installation of the new Lappin Hall chiller several offices and classes have moved. Visit Facilities Management's relocation information page to learn more. We ask that you do not try to enter Lappin Hall during this project. Thank you for your patience and cooperation.
  • Morehead (Residential Campus)
    150 University Blvd., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Admissions
    121 E. Second St., Morehead, KY 40351
  • MSU at Ashland
    1400 College Drive, Ashland, KY 41101
  • MSU at Mt. Sterling
    3400 Indian Mound Drive, Mt. Sterling, KY 40353
  • MSU at Prestonsburg
    6 Bert Combs Drive, Prestonsburg, KY 41653
Major In You.