Print Logo
  • Much more than a classroom

    College of Science & Technology

  • Much more than a college

    College of Science & Technology

  • Much more opportunity

    College of Science & Technology

MSU Home :: Academics :: News - 2013 Academic Awards Banquet

2013 Academic Awards Banquet

The annual College of Science and Technology Academic Awards Banquet was held on May 2, 2013 in the Crager Room of the Adron Doran University Center.  Please visit the photo gallery here

Two retiring faculty and 51 students were recognized for their outstanding academic performance.

Retiring faculty include Ms. Barbara Dehner and Dr. Teresa Hardman.

The following students received awards from their respective Departments:


Lauren McCauley, Outstanding Veterinary Technology Student
Ross Meeker, Outstanding Plant Science Student
Ryan Rosselot, Outstanding Agriculture Education Student
Moriah Penick, Outstanding Animal/Equine Science Student
Justine Griesenauer, Outstanding Pre-Veterinary Student
Parker Winters, Outstanding Agriculture Business Student
Eli Mann, Outstanding Leadership Student


Nadeera Ekanayake, Outstanding Master of Science Engineering Technology Student
Brian Coleman, Outstanding Master of Science Career & Technical Education Student
Joseph Compton, Outstanding Technology Management Student
Kamron Smith, Outstanding Construction Management & Civil Engineering Technology Student
Nathan Moore, Outstanding Design & Manufacturing Engineering Technology Student
Evan Scott, Outstanding Electronics & Computer Engineering Technology Student
Jakob Slucher, Outstanding Undergraduate Research Student


Alexandra Gjevre, Outstanding Graduate Biology Student
Daniel Hudson, Outstanding Biology Student & Outstanding Pre-Medicine Student
Heidi Ciccarelli, Outstanding Biology Teaching Student
Slim Hassen Khouja, Outstanding Chemistry Student
Kate Bomar, Outstanding Environmental Science Student
Marc Lester, Outstanding Pre-Dentistry Student
Colby Jones, Outstanding Pre-Medicine Student
Alyssa Nacke, Outstanding Pre-Pharmacy Student
Morgan Cox, Outstanding Pre-Physical Therapy
Hannah Jacobs, Outstanding Pre-Physician Assistant Student


Will Moffitt, Outstanding Astrophysics Student
Kien Tran Dang, Outstanding Space Science Student


Samantha Cox, Outstanding Graduate Student
Bryanna Howes, Outstanding Undergraduate Student
Nicholas Duff, Outstanding Exercise Science Student
Jonathan Tyler Wilson, Outstanding Health Promotion Student
Rachel Tyler, Outstanding Health & Physical Education Student


Woon Joo Hobgood, Outstanding Computed Tomography/Magnetic Resonance Student
Sarah Royse, Outstanding Diagnostic Medical Sonography Student
Bevan Burch, Outstanding Radiologic Science Student
Jenna Dixon, Outstanding Radiologic Science Student


Logan Higginbotham, Outstanding Mathematics Student
Joseph Blanton, Outstanding Computer Science Student
Jason McGinnis, Outstanding Physics Student
Samantha Toepfer, Outstanding Statistics Student


Cody Plank, Outstanding BNP Senior Student
Kelsey Hill, Outstanding BNP Junior Student
Marsheena Brock, Outstanding BNP Sophomore Student
Karen Schmoutz, Outstanding RN-BSN Student
Linda Snowden, Outstanding ADN Second Level Student
Dara Furman, Outstanding ADN First Level Student


Samantha Gomolka, Outstanding Physician Assistant Student


Katy Hauris, Outstanding Graduate General-Experimental Program Student & Outstanding Graduate Psychology Student
Medina Jackson, Outstanding Graduate Clinical Psychology Program Student
Gianni Maione, Outstanding Senior Psychology Student & Undergraduate Psychology Student
Sherilee Stevens, Outstanding Junior Psychology Student
Andrew Preston, Outstanding Sophomore Psychology Student 

Nadeera Ekanayake
Nadeera Ekanayake, from Sri Lanka, is a graduate student in the Department of Applied Engineering and Technology. She earned her bachelor’s degree in Information Technology from Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology(SLIIT). She has more than 3 years of industrial experience working as a software engineer for an ERP software development company. Nadeera joined MSU in spring 2012 and works as a graduate assistant in the AET department.

© Copyright 2015 Morehead State University - 150 University Blvd. Morehead, KY 40351 • 1-800-585-6781
MSU is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, educational institution.