Print Logo
  • Much more creativity


  • Much more than a stage.


  • Much more to learn


  • Much more than a performance


MSU Arts & Humanities Council

003A Breckinridge Hall
Morehead, KY 40351
Phone: 606-783-2545
Fax: 606-783-2457

>> Join our listserv for updates

MSU Home :: Academics :: Council Members

Council Members

The MSU Arts and Humanities Council is informed by a diverse advisory board of campus and community stakeholders invested in the arts in Rowan county through leadership, participation, and practice. Council members include the following:

Ms. Joy Brown, Manager, Morehead Tourism Commission
Ms. Regina Thompson, Manager, Morehead Conference Center
Ms. Allison Caudill, Assistant Director, Donor Relations, Office of Development
Mr. Matt Collinsworth, Director, Cultural Outreach, Preservation and Education, also Director, Kentucky Folk Art Center
Dr. John Ernst, Chair, Department of History, Philosophy, Religion and Legal Studies
Mr. Mike Esposito, Director, Student Programming Board
Mr. Bob Franzini, Chair, Department of Art and Design
Dr. L. Curt Hammond, Chair, Department of Music, Theatre and Dance
Mr. Paul Hitchcock, General Manager, Morehead State Public Radio
Mr. Charles Holloway, Chief Diversity Officer, Office of the President
Ms. Toni Hobbs, Director, Creative and Branding Services, Communications and Marketing
Ms. Mary Jerde, Director, Arts and Humanities Council
Dr. Phil Krummrich, Professor and Director, International and Interdisciplinary Studies Program
Mr. Calvin Lindell, Chair, Communication, Media and Leadership Studies
Dr. M. Scott McBride, Dean, Caudill College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Dr. Raymond McLain, Director, Kentucky Center for Traditional Music
Dr. Thomas Williams, Chair, Department of English
Dr. Clarenda Philips, Chair, Department of Sociology, Social Work and Criminology
Dr. David Gregory, Dean of Library Services, Camden-Carroll Library
Ms. Jennifer Reis, Director, Claypool-Young Art Gallery, and Assistant Professor, Department of Art and Design
LTC Robert Mason, Chair, Department of Military Science
Ms. Shante Hearst, Coordinator for Multiculturalism and Inclusion, Student Activities, Inclusion and Leadership Development

© Copyright 2015 Morehead State University - 150 University Blvd. Morehead, KY 40351 • 1-800-585-6781
MSU is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, educational institution.