Print Logo
  • NURS Banner 1

    Department of Nursing

  • NURS Banner 2

    Department of Nursing

  • NURS Banner 3

    Department of Nursing

  • NURS Banner 4

    Department of Nursing

Contact Us

Department of Nursing
Morehead State University
Center for Health, Education & Research
316 W. Second St., Ste. 201
Morehead, KY 40351
Phone: 606-783-2296
Fax: 606-783-9104


The Associate's Degree in Nursing (ADN) program is accredited through the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN), 3343 Peachtree Road NE, Ste. 850, Atlanta, GA 30326. Phone: (404) 975-5000.

CCNE Certification 

MSU's Baccalaureate Nursing Programs (BNP) are accredited through the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE), One Dupont Circle, NW Ste. 530, Washington, DC 20036. Phone: (202) 887-6791.  

MSU Home :: Academics :: Nursing :: Advisory Board

Advisory Board

The purpose of the Advisory Board is to consult with representatives of the department, college and university for development and operation of  nursing programs. Board members represent the community, university leaders and the occupation. The Advisory Board consults on a variety of issues which include but are not limited to need for particular programs, advice for acquisition of fiscal resources, legislative matters, technology information, recruitment/retention and career placement of our graduates. Advisory board members include healthcare executives, working medical professionals, law enforcement officials, community and academic leaders and others with a stake in healthcare. 


Advisory Board Members

  • Dr. Dora Ahmadi, Associate professor, Math & Physics Morehead State University
  • Lt. Col. Brad Bates – Director, Technical Services Division, Kentucky State Police Headquarters, Frankfort
  • Ms. Annie Campbell – Education Dept. Clark Regional Medical Center, Winchester
  • Dr. Laurie Couch – Psychology Dept Morehead State University, Morehead
  • Ms. Sandra Daniel – Education Dept. Our Lady of Bellfonte Hospital, Ashland
  • Ms. Ronda Dixon - Director ARH Healthcare, West Liberty
  • Ms. Sonya Dunn – Development Specialist VAMC, Lexington
  • Ms. Judy Elam – Chief Comm Reg Affairs Officer ARH, West Liberty
  • Dr. John Essick - Professor Baptist Seminary of KY., Georgetown
  • Ms. Cinda Fluke – CNO St. Joseph Hospital, Mt Sterling
  • Dr. Julia Fultz – Student Coordinator Central Baptist Hospital, Lexington
  • Ms. Shari Gholson – Dean West KY CTC, Paducah
  • Ms. Wretha Goodpaster – Chair, Imaging Sciences Morehead State University, Morehead
  • Dr. Bill Grimes, Clinic Administrator New Hope Clinic, Owingsville
  • Mr. David A. Gross, Center Dir, Family Medicine Northeast AHEC, Morehead
  • Ms. Carol Hall, DON Windsor Care Center, Mt Sterling
  • Dr. Deborah Hall, Education Dept Central Baptist Hospital, Lexington
  • Joseph Hill, Paramedic Air Methods, Lexington, KY 
  • R. Charles Holloway, Chief Diversity Officer Morehead State University, Morehead
  • Ms. Jackie Jackson SCRMC, Morehead
  • Ms. Barbara Kinder, Chief Clinical Officer Clark Regional Medical Center, Winchester
  • Ms. Jahnna Lane Gateway District Health Dept., Owingsville
  • Dr. Terrie Lennie, Dir Ph.D. Program University of Kentucky, Lexington
  • Ms. Debbie Linkous, CNO KY River Medical Ctr., Jackson
  • Dr. Sharon Locke, Associate Dean University of Kentucky, Lexington
  • Mr. Samuel Lowe, State Investigative Officer/KY Board EMS KY CTC System, Olive Hill
  • Ms. Tracy McFarland, Education Dept. St. Joseph Hospital, Mt Sterling
  • Ms. Debbie Nolder, Prog Coord Maysville CTC, Maysville
  • Ms. Stacy Patrick, CNO/VP Patient Svcs. King’s Daughter Medical Ctr., Ashland
  • Ms. Drema Perkins, Director SCRMC, Morehead
  • Ms. Tracy Rexford, Clinical Educator St. Joseph Hospital East, Lexington
  • Dr. Maria Revell, Consultant for the MSN Regents Online Degree Program & CCNE Program Accreditation Reviewer Tennessee Board of Regents, Nashville, Tenn.
  • Dr. Dayna Seelig, Professor Morehead State University, Morehead
  • Ms. Jennifer Smith St. Joseph Hospital, Mt Sterling
  • Dr. Patty Spurr, Associate Dean Spalding University, Louisville
  • Ms. Lisa Wallace, Education Dept SCRMC, Morehead
  • Dr. Deborah Whitehouse, Dean EKU, Richmond
  • Ms. Arlene Willoughby, Education Dept. Windsor Care Center, Mt Sterling
  • Ms. Lerae Wilson, CNO SCRMC, Morehead
  • Ms. Lisa Wilson King’s Daughter Medical Ctr., Ashland
  • Ms. Judy Young, Staff Dev Specialist VAMC, Lexington


© Copyright 2015 Morehead State University - 150 University Blvd. Morehead, KY 40351 • 1-800-585-6781
MSU is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, educational institution.