Print Logo
  • NURS Banner 1

    Department of Nursing

  • NURS Banner 2

    Department of Nursing

  • NURS Banner 3

    Department of Nursing

  • NURS Banner 4

    Department of Nursing

Contact Us

Department of Nursing
Morehead State University
Center for Health Education & Research
316 W. Second St., Ste. 201
Morehead, KY 40351
Phone: 606-783-2296
Fax: 606-783-9123

Amanda Jewell
Academic Department Specialist
606-783-9123 fax

Amanda Turner
Secretary Specialist
606-783-9104 fax


The Associate's Degree in Nursing (ADN) program is accredited through the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN), 3343 Peachtree Road NE, Ste. 850, Atlanta, GA 30326. Phone: (404) 975-5000.

CCNE Certification 

MSU's Baccalaureate Nursing Programs (BNP) are accredited through the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE), One Dupont Circle, NW Ste. 530, Washington, DC 20036. Phone: (202) 887-6791.  

MSU Home :: Academics :: Nursing :: Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

Mrs. Amy Brown
Associate Professor

Dr. Nathania Bush
Associate Professor

Mrs. Tara Clark
Associate Professor

Dr. Kimberly Clevenger
Associate Professor & BNP Coordinator

Dr. Teresa Ferguson
Associate Professor

Mrs. Vanessa Flannery
Associate Professor

Dr. Teresa Howell
Associate Professor & ADNP Coordinator, Mt. Sterling Campus

Mrs. Stephanie Johnson
Associate Professor

Dr. Lucille “Lucy” Mays
Associate Professor & ADNP Coordinator - Morehead

Mrs. Ladonna “Michelle” McClave
Associate Professor

Mrs. Lisa McDavid
Assistant Professor

Dr. Lynn C. Parsons

Professor and Department Chair

Mrs. Amy Richardson
Assistant Professor

Mr. Charles “Chad” Rogers
Assistant Professor

Mrs. Diana Rose

Dr. Michele Walters
Associate Professor

Mrs. Mary “Suzie” White
Assistant Professor


Mrs. Carla Aagaard
Academic Counseling Coordinator

Mrs. Michelle Buckley
Resources/Laboratory Coordinator  –  Mt. Sterling Campus

Mrs. Ruth Huffman
Simulation Specialist

Mrs. Amanda Jewell
Academic Department Specialist

Mrs. Misty Lilley
Regional Academic Counseling Coordinator

Mr. Benny “Eric” McCarty
Multi-Media Lab Coordinator

Mrs. Amanda Turner
Secretary Specialist


© Copyright 2014 Morehead State University - 150 University Blvd. Morehead, KY 40351 • 1.800.585.6781
MSU is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, educational institution.