Print Logo
  • DERC - Meet MSU
  • DERC - Much more about you

    Distance Education and Regional Campuses

  • DERC - Much more convenient

    Distance Education and Regional Campuses 

  • DERC - Much more opportunity

    Distance Education and Regional Campuses

MSU Home :: Locations :: Mount Sterling Advisory Board

MSU at Mount Sterling has an Advisory Board comprised of citizens from the service area who volunteer their time. They are appointed by MSU President Wayne D. Andrews to help MSU at Mount Sterling establish and maintain positive relationships with the public and to assist in resource development. This board meets quarterly. 

Mayor Gary Williamson, Mt. Sterling
Rep. Richard Henderson, Jeffersonville 
Rep. Sannie Overly, Paris 
Senator RJ Palmer, Winchester 
Sandy Romenesko, Mt. Sterling 
Joshua Powell, Mt. Sterling 
Nancy Hutchinson, Owingsville 
Charles Mitchell, Frenchburg 
Lana Fryman, Paris 
Greg Reid, Carlisle 
Bodie Stevens, Carlisle 
David Points, Mt. Sterling 
Adrian Arnold, Mt. Sterling 
Judy Byron, Owingsville 
Ron Catchen, Mt. Sterling 
Keith Gannon, Mt. Sterling  
John Karaus, Mt. Sterling 
Cay Lane, Mt. Sterling 
James McCarty, Mt. Sterling 
David Rhodes, Mt. Sterling 
Rev. Lowell Rice, Owingsville 
Gail Wright, Morehead 
Chris Peck,Mt. Sterling  
Benny Nolen, Mt. Sterling 
Michael Tate, Stanton 
Lucy Cooper, Paris
Rep. David Hale, Wellington
Bruce Manley,Winchester
Jane Neal, Mt. Sterling
Russ Ward, Morehead
Harvey Tackett, Owingsville


University Convocation
Aug. 12
Fall 2015
Aug. 17-Dec 11
Aug. 17 Classes Begin
Sept. 7 Labor Day
Oct. 1 & 2 Fall Break
Nov 4-17 Advance Registration Spring & Summer 2016
Nov. 25-27 Thanksgiving Break
Dec. 7-11 Final Exams
Dec. 12 Commencement

© Copyright 2014 Morehead State University - 150 University Blvd. Morehead, KY 40351 • 1.800.585.6781
MSU is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, educational institution.