Print Logo
  • DERC - Meet MSU
  • DERC - Much more about you

    Distance Education and Regional Campuses

  • DERC - Much more convenient

    Distance Education and Regional Campuses 

  • DERC - Much more opportunity

    Distance Education and Regional Campuses

MSU Home :: Locations :: Prestonsburg Advisory Board

MSU at Prestonsburg has an Advisory Board comprised of citizens from the service area who volunteer their time. They are appointed by MSU President Wayne D. Andrews to help establish and maintain positive relationships with the public and to assist in resource development.  The membership includes:  

Howard Blackburn, Pikeville
Dewey Bocook, Paintsville
Deborah Burchell, Prestonsburg
Kelli Cantrell Thompson, Pikeville
Billy Jack Darby, Prestonsburg
Jean Dorton, Prestonsburg
George Edwards, Prestonsburg
Susan Ellis, Prestonsburg
David Gardner, Prestonsburg
Tracy Jenkins, Paintsville
Michael Kessinger, Inez
Ancil Lewis, Prestonsburg
Bobby McCool, Prestonsburg
Julie Paxton, Prestonsburg
John Roseburg, Prestonsburg
Del Shepherd, Prestonsburg
Ken Slone, Hager Hill
Ernie Tackett, Harold
Tom Vierheller, Prestonsburg
Henry Webb, Prestonsburg



 Fall 2014 Term
November 5-18 Advance Registration for Spring & Summer 2015
November 26-28 Thanksgiving Break
December 8-12 Final Exams
December 13 Graduation Ceremony
December 22-January 2 Winter Break
January 12 All on and off campus classes begin

© Copyright 2014 Morehead State University - 150 University Blvd. Morehead, KY 40351 • 1.800.585.6781
MSU is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, educational institution.