Print Logo
  • KFAC is much more than a museum.

    Kentucky Folk Art Center

  • KFAC hosts and sponsors many events and offers opportunities to meet artists and purchase their work.

    Kentucky Folk Art Center

  • Much more variety

    Kentucky Folk Art Center

MSU Home :: A Day in the Country

A Day in the Country Folk Art Fair

ADC1Saturday, June 6, 2015, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Morehead Conference Center

A Day In The Country is Kentucky’s original folk art fair. With more than 50 folk artists from ten states, A Day in the Country is one of the largest annual gatherings of folk artists in America. At the event, visitors can purchase artworks directly from artists. The event also features a fine crafts auction and live acoustic music.

This year we will be having a Silent Auction of artwork Deaccessed from our Permanent Collection. Artwork from the following artists will be represented in this auction: Butch Anthony, Felipe Archuleta, E.J. Brown, Smokey Brown, William Dawson, Dilmus Hall, Alyne Harris, Howard Finster, Sybil Gibson, Anderson Johnson, M.C. "5 Cent" Jones, S.L. Jones, R.A. Miller, Mr. Imagination, B.F. Perkins, Jack Savitsky, Cher Shaffer, Mary T. Smith, Jimmy Lee Suddith, Sarah Mary Taylor, Mose Tolliver, Hubert Walters, and Purvis Young. 

Click here for a PDF list of deaccessed auction pieces. 

2015 Event Schedule

Friday, June 5th

  • 9 a.m. - 5 p.m., KFAC Museum Store Sale, 20% Off all Artwork Priced $250 and above
  • 3:30 p.m., Friends of KFAC Advisory Board Meeting
  • 5 p.m. - 7:30 p.m., Exhibition reception for "Come We to the Summer".        
  • 5 p.m. - Silent Auction of Deaccessed artwork will begin and continue through Saturday. 

Saturday, June 6th

  • 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.,  A Day in the Country Folk Art Fair, Admission is FREE. 
  • 11 a.m. - A Day in the Country Auction
  • 1 p.m. - Silent Auction of Deaccessed artwork will end. 

Participating Artists (2015)

Minnie Adkins, Margaret Allen, Steve Armstrong, Bill Barker, Tami Booher, George E. Borum, Jo Ann Butts,
Rebecca Miller Campbell, Craig Carey, Brent Collinsworth, Tony Dotson, Barbara Gray, Earl Gray,
Larry Hackley, Sandy Hall, Anthony L. Hayes, Joshua Huettig, William Keith, Jo Neace Krause, Tim Lewis, 
Ben Mansur, Glen Maynard, Merline Maynard, Lenville Maxwell, Lonnie & Twyla Money, Steve Moseley,
Robbie Mueller, Bruce New, Janice Harding Owens, Monica Pipia, Thaddeus Pinkney, Wilgus & Darlene
Profitt, Guy Purcell, Janet Purcell, Terry Ratliff, Elsa Salyer, Bonita Skaggs-Parsons, Guy & Dollie
Skaggs, Joyce Skaggs, Misty Skaggs, Charles Spellman, Shelley Steck, Tom Steck, Eileen Stockham, 
Don Stone, Adrian Swain, Donny Tolson, LaVon Williams.

© Copyright 2015 Morehead State University - 150 University Blvd. Morehead, KY 40351 • 1-800-585-6781
MSU is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, educational institution.