Print Logo
  • Library Banner - Research

    CAMDEN-CARROLL LIBRARY

  • Library Banner - Books

    CAMDEN-CARROLL LIBRARY

  • Library Banner - Study Hall

    CAMDEN-CARROLL LIBRARY

  • Library - Studying

    CAMDEN-CARROLL LIBRARY

Please enable Javascript to use this chat service.

Camden-Carroll Library
150 University Blvd.
Morehead, KY 40351
606-783-2200
library@moreheadstate.edu


facebook 

MSU Home :: Research Services

Research Services

 

Get Help with your research by contacting us in one of several ways. 

Reference Books are often superior to Wikipedia in their focus, depth, and authority.

Databases by Subject can help you to locate the best sources for your research.

The Guide to Research is designed to help you through a research assignment from start to finish.

The Guide to Citing Sources explains the importance of citations and gives tips on how to do it efficiently and effectively.


 

 

Alerting Services help you keep aware of current developments in your field of study. 

The APA Citation Style is required by many professors.

Book Arrangement at Camden-Carroll Library explains how to navigate our physical collections.

Connect from Home tells you what you need to know to access electronic resources from off campus.

The Digital Scanner Station lets you scan all formats including various micro formats.

Distinctions Among Types of Periodicals helps you understand what type of print publication you are dealing with.

Evaluating Websites shows you that you how to recognize when a website might be an unreliable source of information.

Maps & Location Guide help you to find your way around the building.

Zotero is a tool for automating the management of building and maintaining your bibliographies for your research project(s).


 

 

Research Help Desk Staff 


Karla Aleman, Librarian II (Regional Campus Services - Coordinator) (Instructional Services)

k.aleman@moreheadstate.edu
606-783-5114

Ray Bailey, Librarian IV (Director of Instructional Services)

ra.bailey@moreheadstate.edu
606-783-5107

Justin Barber, Graduate Assistant  (Research Services) (User Services)

Matt Dusing, Library Specialist I (Research Services)

mdusing@moreheadstate.edu

606-783-2283

Pamela Hammonds, Library Associate II (Instructional Services) 

p.mace@moreheadstate.edu
606-783-5109

Sherry Kelley, Library Associate III (Regional Campus Services) (Instructional Services)

s.kelley@moreheadstate.edu
606-783-2819

Tom Kmetz, Librarian IV (Research Services - Coordinator) (User Services)

t.kmetz@moreheadstate.edu
606-783-5111

Jennifer Little, Librarian III (Access Services - Head) (User Services - Head) 

j.little@moreheadstate.edu
606-783-5352

Laura Rucker, Library Associate II (Interlibrary Loan) (User Services)

              l.rucker@moreheadstate.edu

              606-783-5107

Maggie Salisbury, Library Intern (Research Services) (User Services)

606-783-5113

Stacy Scott, Library Specialist II (Interlibrary Loan) (User Services)

              s.scott@moreheadstate.edu

              606-783-2200

Barry Spartman, Library Specialist IV (Research Services) (User Services)

b.spartman@moreheadstate.edu
606-783-5112

Vanessa Venettozzi, Graduate Assistant  (Research Services) (User Services)

Rodney Watkins, Librarian I (Learning Technology Lab) (Instructional Services)

rlwatk01@moreheadstate.edu
606-783-2160 


© Copyright 2014 Morehead State University - 150 University Blvd. Morehead, KY 40351 • 1.800.585.6781
MSU is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, educational institution.