Print Logo
  • Housing is much more about you.

    Office of Student Housing

  • Much more community

    Office of Student Housing

  • Much more connection

    Office of Student Housing

MSU Home :: Who We Are

Housing Staff Directory

Full-time professional staff maintain established office hours in their assigned facility. Office hours are posted at the main desk of each building. Contacting the Hall Director for the hall in which you reside, or working with the Resident Advisor assigned to your floor can resolve most issues you might face. However, students are encouraged to talk with their Area Coordinator or central office staff if they feel their issue needs further attention. Typically, appointments are not necessary, but please understand that during periods of peak office activity (opening, breaks, closing, etc.) you may be asked to wait a bit or to make an appointment to ensure your needs are adequately addressed in a reasonable amount of time.

Central Office Staff

Dr. Chris Summerlin
Director of Housing
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: c.summerlin@moreheadstate.edu

Leslie Barger
Assistant Director of Housing Operations
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: housing@moreheadstate.edu

Ben Shepard
Assistant Director of Residence Education
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: be.shepard@moreheadstate.edu

 

Administrative Staff

Marie Anderson
Secretary Specialist
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: m.anderson@moreheadstate.edu

Sumiko White
Housing Records Specialist
Phone: 606-783-2159
Email: su.white@moreheadstate.edu

 

Community Professional Staff

Katy Bird
Area Coordinator
Phone: TBD
Email: k.bird@moreheadstate.edu

Alan Rucker
Area Coordinator
Phone: 606-783-4041
Email: a.rucker@moreheadstate.edu

TBD
Hall Director
Cooper Hall, Grote-Thompson Hall, Fields Hall, Normal Hall Apartments, West Mignon Hall
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: TBD

Adam Hughes
Hall Director
Butler Hall, Cartmell Hall, Mays Hall Apartments
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: a.hughes@moreheadstate.edu

Luis Pelegrin
Hall Director
Alumni Tower, Eagle Lake Apartments, Nunn Hall
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: l.pelegrin@moreheadstate.edu

Jessica Yakonick
Hall Director
East Mignon Hall, Mignon Hall, Mignon Tower
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: j.yakonick@moreheadstate.edu

 

Student Director Staff

Emaleigh Hall
Butler Hall

Lauren Nelson
Cooper Hall

Haley Koontz
Mignon Tower

Zack Bolen
Nunn Hall

Carly Saunders
West Mignon Hall

© Copyright 2014 Morehead State University - 150 University Blvd. Morehead, KY 40351 • 1.800.585.6781
MSU is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, educational institution.