Print Logo
  • Housing is much more about you.

    Office of Student Housing

  • Much more community

    Office of Student Housing

  • Much more connection

    Office of Student Housing

MSU Home :: Who We Are

Housing Staff Directory

Full-time professional staff maintain established office hours in their assigned facility. Office hours are posted at the main desk of each building. Contacting the Hall Director for the hall in which you reside, or working with the Resident Advisor assigned to your floor can resolve most issues you might face. However, students are encouraged to talk with their Area Coordinator or central office staff if they feel their issue needs further attention. Typically, appointments are not necessary, but please understand that during periods of peak office activity (opening, breaks, closing, etc.) you may be asked to wait a bit or to make an appointment to ensure your needs are adequately addressed in a reasonable amount of time.

Central Office Staff

Alan Rucker
Interim Director of Housing & Residence Education
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email:  a.rucker@moreheadstate.edu

Leslie Barger
Assistant Director of Housing Operations
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: l.barger@moreheadstate.edu

Robert Sparks
Area Coordinator
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: r.sparks@moreheadstate.edu  

John Haky
Area Coordinator
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: j.haky@moreheadstate.edu 


Community Professional Staff

Erin Edwards
Hall Director
Butler Hall, Cooper Hall, Fields Hall, West Mignon Hall
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email:  e.edwards@moreheadstate.edu

Myron Kuykendall
Hall Director
Cartmell Hall, Mays Hall Apartments, Normal Hall Apartments
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email:  m.kuykendall@moreheadstate.edu

Jimmie Martin
Hall Director
East Mignon Hall, Mignon Hall, Mignon Tower 
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email:  jd.martin@moreheadstate.edu

Luis Pelegrin
Hall Director
Alumni Tower, Eagle Lake Apartments, Nunn Hall
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email:  l.pelegrin@moreheadstate.edu


Administrative Staff

Marie Anderson
Secretary Specialist
Phone: 606-783-2060
Email: m.anderson@moreheadstate.edu

Sumiko White
Housing Records Specialist
Phone: 606-783-2159
Email: su.white@moreheadstate.edu

 

Student Director Staff

Alexis Canter
Residential Programming

Rachel Crum
East Mignon Hall, Mignon Hall, Mignon Tower

Kristen Hall
Butler Hall, Cooper Hall, Fields Hall, West Mignon Hall

Lauren Nelson
Cartmell Hall, Mays Hall Apartments, Normal Hall Apartments

Seth McLane
Alumni Tower, Eagle Lake Apartments, Nunn Hall

Zack White
Butler Hall, Cooper Hall, Fields Hall, West Mignon Hall

© Copyright 2015 Morehead State University - 150 University Blvd. Morehead, KY 40351 • 1-800-585-6781
MSU is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, educational institution.