Skip to main content

Faculty Welfare & Concerns Committee

Section 6. The Faculty Welfare and Concerns Committee is concerned with policies, regulations and practices that affect faculty status, working conditions, promotion, evaluation, benefits and compensation. Specific areas of concern include:

(a) Faculty recruitment and qualifications

(b) Tenure and promotion

(c) Workload, overload and compensation

(d) Procedures to insure academic freedom and resolve faculty grievances

(e) Faculty development

(f) Retrenchment

(g) Sabbatical and Educational leaves of absence

(h) University finances affecting faculty and institutional effectiveness

(i) Selection, retention, and reaffirmation of academic administrators

(j) The Committee Chair is a member of the University Benefits Committee.


  • Kim Sharp (COE) - Chair
  • Delar Singh (COE) (Edna Schack fall 2019 sub)
  • Tim Hare (CCAHSS)
  • Tom Kiffmeyer (CCAHSS)
  • Craig Tuerk (COE)
  • Mike Fultz (COS)
  • Rodney Watkins (Librarian)
  • Morehead (Residential Campus)
    150 University Blvd., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Admissions
    121 E. Second St., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Financial Aid
    121 E. Second St., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Accounting & Financial Services (Student Billing)
    207 Howell-McDowell, Morehead, KY 40351
  • Registrar
    201 Ginger Hall, Morehead, KY 40351
Major In You.