Skip to main content

Office of the President

Dr. Jay Morgan is the 14th president of Morehead State University. Upon arriving, Dr. Morgan began his presidential tenure at MSU by quickly focusing on stabilizing enrollment, improving MSU's rankings and reputation, and educating the campus community on the new performance funding model. He also has put a heavy emphasis on connecting with the campus community, alumni and the region on a grassroots level and devoting more private fundraising efforts to establish more scholarships for students.

“People want to give to help students. People don’t necessarily want to give to repaint the third floor of a building,” he said. “As costs go up every year, we are going to need more scholarship dollars to push us forward.” In addition to strongly believing in MSU’s mission to change the lives of people in the region, he also connects with the University because of its tight-knit campus community.

  • Morehead (Residential Campus)
    150 University Blvd., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Admissions
    121 E. Second St., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Financial Aid
    121 E. Second St., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Accounting & Financial Services (Student Billing)
    207 Howell-McDowell, Morehead, KY 40351
  • Registrar
    201 Ginger Hall, Morehead, KY 40351
Major In You.