Skip to main content

Leadership Council

President’s Leadership Council serves in a broad administrative advisory capacity to the president and is responsible for the distribution of administrative announcements. Membership of the council consists of a broad group of administrators including the vice presidents, deans, leadership from Academic Affairs; Administration and Fiscal Services; Student Affairs; University Advancement; Planning, Performance and Effectiveness; Information Technology; Facilities Management; and representatives from Faculty Senate; Staff Congress; and the Student Government Association. 

 

Executive Leadership

Interim Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs - Dr. Robert L. Albert
205 Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-2002
r.albert@moreheadstate.edu

Vice President for Student Affairs – Mr. Russ Mast
227 Adron Doran University Center
606-783-2070 
r.mast@moreheadstate.edu

Vice President for University Advancement - Mr. James Shaw
121 East Second Street
606-783-2599 
j.shaw@moreheadstate.edu 

 

Deans

Dean, College of Business & Technology - Dr. Gregory Russell
212 Combs Bldg.
606-783-2090 
g.russell@moreheadstate.edu

Dean, College of Science - Dr. Wayne Miller
246 Reed Hall 
606-783-2158 
w.miller@moreheadstate.edu

Dean, College of Education - Dr. Christopher Miller
100 Ginger Hall
606-783-2162
c.miller@moreheadstate.edu

Dean, College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences - Dr. John Ernst
212 Rader Hall
606-783-2650 
j.ernst@moreheadstate.edu

Dean, Library Services - Dr. David Gregory
Camden Carroll Library
606-783-5100
d.gregory@moreheadstate.edu

 

Associate Deans

Associate Dean, Information Systems Management & Marketing - Dr. Johnathan Nelson
313 B Bert Combs Bldg.
606-783-9530
j.nelson@moreheadstate.edu

Associate Dean, School of Engineering & Information Systems - Dr. Ahmad Zargari
210 Lloyd-Cassity Bldg.
606-783-2418
ahmad.zargari@moreheadstate.edu

Associate Dean, School of Creative Arts - Dr. Brian S. Mason
124 Baird Music Hall
606-783-2766
b.mason@moreheadstate.edu

Associate Dean, School of English, Communications, Media & Languages - Dr. Layne Neeper
111 Breckinridge Hall
606-783-2736
l.neeper@moreheadstate.edu

Associate Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences - Dr. Dianna Murphy
319 Rader Hall
606-783-2720
d.murphy@moreheadstate.edu
 

Academic Affairs Representatives

Associate Provost - Dr. Laurie Couch
204 Howell-McDowell
606-783-2434
l.couch@moreheadstate.edu

Associate Provost and Dean of Graduate School - Dr. Michael Henson 
901 Ginger Hall
606-783-9080
m.henson@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant Vice President, Regional Education and Outreach - Dr. Dan Connell
221 Education Services Building
606-783-2612
d.connell@moreheadstate.edu
 

Chairs and Directors

Chair, Agricultural Sciences - Dr. Joyce Stubbs
330 Reed Hall
606-783-2662
j.stubbs@moreheadstate.edu   
 
Chair, Biology & Chemistry - Dr. Charles Lydeard
103 Lappin Hall
606-783-2945
c.lydeard@moreheadstate.edu

Interim Chair, Early Childhood Elementary & Special Education - Dr. April Miller
302 Ginger Hall
606-783-2598
ad.miller@moreheadstate.edu

Executive Director, Space Science Center - Dr. Ben Malphrus
Space Science Center
606-783-2381
b.malphrus@moreadstate.edu​

Chair, Earth & Space Sciences - Dr. Eric Jerde
Space Science Center
606-783-2381
e.jerde@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, Foundational & Graduate Studies in Education - Dr. Tim Simpson
601 Ginger Hall
606-783-2261
tl.simpson@moreheadstate.edu 

Chair, Kinesiology, Health & Imaging Sciences - Dr. Manual Probst
210P CHER
606-783-2462
m.probst@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, Mathematics & Physics – Dr. Christopher Schroeder
105A Lappin Hall
606-783-2848
c.schroeder@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, Military Science, ROTC - Major Derek J. Carlson
308 Button Auditorium
606-783-5259
d.carlson@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, Nursing - Dr. Lynn Parsons
201 CHER
606-783-2296
l.parsons@moreheadstate.edu

Chair, Psychology - Dr. Gregory Corso
214 Reed Hall
606-783-2981
g.corso@moreheadstate.edu

Director, Honors - Dr. Philip Krummrich
Evans (Honors) House
606-783-2281
p.krummrich@moreheadstate.edu 

Director, Craft Academy - Dr. Carol Christian
100 Thompson Hall
606-783-9025
c.christian@moreheadstate.edu​
 

Student Affairs

Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Services - Mr. Tim Rhodes
108B Enrollment Services Center
606-783-9028
t.rhodes@moreheadstate.edu

Interim Director of Athletics - Mr. Jaime Gordon
195 Academic Athletic Center
606-783-2088
j.gordon@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant VP/Dean of Students - Mr. Maxwell J. Ammons
109 Enrollment Services Center
606-783-2014
m.ammons@moreheadstate.edu

 

Student Government Association Representative

President, SGA - Mr. Colby Birkes
107 Enrollment Services Center
606-783-2861
clbirkes@moreheadstate.edu
 

Staff Congress Representatives

Chair, Staff Congress - Shana Savard-Hogge
109 Howell-McDowell
606-783-2132
s.savard@moreheadstate.edu

Vice Chair, Staff Congress - Laura Rucker
213-B Bert Combs Bldg.
606-783-2275
l.rucker@moreheadstate.edu
 

Faculty Senate Representatives

Faculty Senate Chair – Dr. Lesia Lennex
601H Ginger Hall
606-783-2879
l.lennex@moreheadstate.edu

Faculty Senate Chair-Elect - Dr. Dirk Grupe
Space Science Center
606-783-2381
d.grupe@moreheadstate.edu


Other​

Assistant to the President for Strategic Initiatives - Dr. Caroline Atkins
202B Howell-McDowell Admin Bldg.
606-783-9381
c.atkins@moreheadstate.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Legal Studies & Secretary to The Board of Regents - Jacqueline Graves, J.D.
203A Howell-McDowell Building
Morehead, Kentucky 40351
606-783-2211
jngraves@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant VP for Communications and Marketing - Dr. Jami Hornbuckle
200 Alumni Tower East
606-783-2372
j.hornbuckle@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant Vice President Alumni Relations & Development - Ms. Mindy Highley
121 East Second Street
606-783-2033
m.highley@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant Vice President, Planning, Performance and Effectiveness - Ms. Jill Ratliff
204A Howell-McDowell
606-783-2256
ji.ratliff@moreheadstate.edu

Assistant Vice President Facilities Operations - Mr. Kim Oatman
WH Rice Service Bldg.
606-783-2066
k.oatman@moreheadstate.edu

Interim Chief Financial Officer - Ms. Teresa Lindgren
303 Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-2449
t.lindgren@moreheadstate.edu

Director of Accounting and Financial Services - Ms. Kelli Owen
207E Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-2700
k.owen@moreheadstate.edu 

Interim Executive Director for Auxiliary Services - Mr. Charles Gancio
100 Adron Doran University Center
606-783-2081
c.gancio@moreheadstate.edu


Assistant Vice President for Technology - Dr. Chris Howes
110B Ginger Hall
606-783-5192
c.howes@moreheadstate.edu

Web and Digital Marketing Director, Communications & Marketing - Ms. April Hobbs Nutter
200 Alumni Tower East
606-783-9351
a.nutter@moreheadstate.edu​

Director, Human Resources - Mr. Harold Nally
301 Howell-McDowell
606-783-2097
h.nally@moreheadstate.edu​

Director, Procurement Services - Ms. Andrea Fryman Stone
Rice Building
606-783-5272
a.fryman@moreheadstate.edu 

General Counsel - Ms. Jane Fitzpatrick
305 Howell-McDowell
606-783-2053
j.fitzpatrick@moreheadstate.edu
 
  • Morehead (Residential Campus)
    150 University Blvd., Morehead, KY 40351
    1-800-585-6781
  • Admissions
    121 E. Second St., Morehead, KY 40351
    1-800-585-6781
  • Financial Aid
    121 E. Second St., Morehead, KY 40351
    606-783-2011
  • Accounting & Financial Services (Student Billing)
    207 Howell-McDowell, Morehead, KY 40351
    606-783-2019
  • Registrar
    201 Ginger Hall, Morehead, KY 40351
    606-783-2008
Major In You.