Skip to main content

Senior Cabinet

The President’s Senior Cabinet gathers input and discusses short- and long-term strategic plans, operational plans, and budgets. Members of the cabinet include each of the administrators directly reporting to the president and other key leadership positions from the divisions of Academic Affairs, University Advancement and Student Affairs.

Dr. Gregory Russell
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
205 Howell-McDowell Admin. Bldg.
606-783-2002
g.russell@moreheadstate.edu

Dr. Caroline L. Atkins 
Assistant to the President for Strategic Initiatives and Chief Diversity Officer
202B Howell-McDowell Admin Bldg.
606-783-9381
c.atkins@moreheadstate.edu

Mary Fister-Tucker
Vice President Fiscal Services
305 Howell McDowell
606-783-2053
m.fister@moreheadstate.edu

Charles E. Gancio
Executive Director for Auxiliary Services
100 Adron Doran University Center
606-783-2081
c.gancio@moreheadstate.edu

Dr. Jacqueline Graves
Visiting Assistant Professor of Business Law and Secretary to the Board of Regents
202B Howell-McDowell Building
Morehead, Kentucky 40351
606-783-2211
jngraves@moreheadstate.edu

Dr. Christopher D. Howes
Chief Information Officer 
110B Ginger Hall
606-783-5192
c.howes@moreheadstate.edu

Dr. Dan Connell
Assistant Vice President, Regional Education and Outreach 
221 Education Services Building
606-783-2612
d.connell@moreheadstate.edu

Harold Dennis Nally 
Director, Human Resources 
301 Howell-McDowell
606-783-2097
h.nally@moreheadstate.edu​

Jaime Gordon
Director of Athletics 
195 Academic Athletic Center
606-783-2088
j.gordon@moreheadstate.edu

James A. Shaw
Vice President for University Advancement 
121 East Second Street
606-783-2599 
j.shaw@moreheadstate.edu 

Dr. Jami Melissa Hornbuckle
Assistant VP for Communications and Marketing 
200 Alumni Tower East
606-783-2372
j.hornbuckle@moreheadstate.edu

Jane Fitzpatrick, J.D.
General Counsel
305 Howell-McDowell
606-783-2053
j.fitzpatrick@moreheadstate.edu

Cynthia Hunt
Internal Auditor
204a Howell McDowell
606-783-2272
cy.hunt@moreheadstate.edu

Kim Oatman
Assistant Vice President Facilities Operations 
WH Rice Service Bldg.
606-783-2066
k.oatman@moreheadstate.edu

Dr. Laurie L. Couch
Associate Provost
204 Howell-McDowell
606-783-2434
l.couch@moreheadstate.edu

Maxwell J. Ammons
Assistant VP/Dean of Students 
109 Enrollment Services Center
606-783-2014
m.ammons@moreheadstate.edu 

Mindy Highley
Assistant Vice President Alumni Relations & Development
121 East Second Street
606-783-2033
m.highley@moreheadstate.edu

Russell F. Mast 
Vice President for Student Affairs
227 Adron Doran University Center
606-783-2070 
r.mast@moreheadstate.edu

Teresa Lindgren 
Executive Director of Budgets and Financial Planning
303 Howell-McDowell 
606-783-2449
t.lindgren@moreheadstate.edu

Tim Rhodes
Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Services
108B Enrollment Services Center
606-783-9028
t.rhodes@moreheadstate.edu