Skip to main content

Election Information

Officer Election Information - 2018 (updated May 25, 2018)

The results of the runoff elections are: Craig Dennis is the Staff Regent. (updated May 2, 2018)
A runoff election will be held for the position of Staff Regent from 8 a.m. on Monday, April 30, through 11:59 p.m. on Tuesday, May 1. The candidates are Craig Dennis and Shannon Harr.
The election process will be the same as the April 16 and 17 election. You will be sent an email at the start of the election from the Office of Institutional Effectiveness with a link to your election ballot. If you do not receive a link to vote, please contact Lora Pace by email at after checking your junk and clutter accounts. 

2018 Election Results

The Staff Regent and Staff Congress Representative election will be held Monday, April 16 and Tuesday, April 17. Voting ballots will be available online. You will be sent an email prior to the election with a link to the election ballot. Voting is simple!
Staff Regent 1 – 3 year term Craig Dennis
Shannon Harr
Taunya Jones
Area 1 2 representatives - 3 year term
1 representative - 2 year term
1 representative - 1 year term
Andrea Fryman
Joe Hunsucker
Paige McDaniel
Tina McWain
Clarissa Purnell
Barbara Willoughby
Area 2 2 representatives – 3 year term
1 representative – 2 year term
Sheila Barber
Louise Cooper
Craig Dennis
Karla Hughes
Lora Pace
Gwenda Trusty
Krista Utterback
Area 3  
2 representatives – 3 year term
1 representative – 2 year term
Krys Lynam
Kerry Murphy
Gabria Sexton
Area 4 2 representatives – 3 year term
1 representatives – 2 year term
Sharon Cooper
David Litteral
John Mahaney
Gardner May
Garrick Ratliff
Area 5 2 representatives – 3 year term
1 representatives – 2 year term
Jamey Carver
Rhonda Ferguson
Richard Fletcher
Area Geographic Breakdown
Area 1 Adult Learning Center
CHER Building
Enrollment Services 
Howell-McDowell Adm. Bldg.
Kentucky Traditional Music Center
Kentucky Folk Art Center
Procurement Services
University Farm/Vet Tech
Area 2 Allie Young Hall
Button Hall
Camden-Carroll Library 
Combs Building
Fields Hall
Lappin Hall
Lloyd Cassity
Reed Hall
Area 3 Alumni Tower
Claypool-Young Art Building
Ginger Hall
Palmer Development House
Rader Hall
Area 4 Baird Music Hall
Breckinridge Hall
Career Services
Grote-Thompson Hall
Rice Maintenance Building
Area 5 AAC
Eagle Center
Eagle Trace
Education Services Building
Jayne Stadium
MSU @ Ashland
MSU @ Prestonsburg
Power Plant
Recreation & Wellness Center Space Science Center
All other off campus locations
Questions about the upcoming election can be addressed by Lora Pace, Chair of Credentials and Elections Committee, at 3-2517 or
  • Morehead (Residential Campus)
    150 University Blvd., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Admissions
    121 E. Second St., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Financial Aid
    121 E. Second St., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Accounting & Financial Services (Student Billing)
    207 Howell-McDowell, Morehead, KY 40351
  • Registrar
    201 Ginger Hall, Morehead, KY 40351
Major In You.