Skip to main content

Small Business Development

The Morehead State University Small Business Development Center (MSUSBDC) is a well-established business assistance program operating in the 25-county service area of Morehead State University.  The counties served are Bath, Boyd, Bracken, Breathitt, Carter, Elliott, Fleming, Floyd, Greenup, Johnson, Knott, Lawrence, Lee, Lewis, Magoffin, Martin, Mason, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Owsley, Pike, Robertson, Rowan and Wolfe.  

The MSU/SBDC program has been the primary business assistance program in Eastern Kentucky since 1983. The MSUSBDC has provided numerous existing and potential small businesses with critical guidance and comprehensive training in business ownership basics such as business planning, record keeping, financial analysis, capital formation and marketing. 
  • Morehead (Residential Campus)
    150 University Blvd., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Admissions
    121 E. Second St., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Financial Aid
    121 E. Second St., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Accounting & Financial Services (Student Billing)
    207 Howell-McDowell, Morehead, KY 40351
  • Registrar
    201 Ginger Hall, Morehead, KY 40351
Major In You.