Skip to main content


MSU/SBDC consists of centers located in Ashland, Morehead and Prestonsburg. These centers are strategically located to assist the 25 counties that make up the Eastern Kentucky service region. For more information, visit KSBDC.

Ashland SBDC

Service Counties: Boyd, Carter, Elliott, Greenup, Lawrence
Address: 1645 Winchester Ave., 1st Floor, Ashland, KY 41101
Phone: 606-329-8011
Kayla Keeton
Management Consultant, Ashland

Morehead SBDC

Service Counties: Bath, Bracken, Fleming, Lewis, Mason, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Robertson, Rowan
Address: 149 E. Main St., Morehead, KY 40351
Phone: 606-783-2895
Mark Murphy
MSU/SBDC District Director / Innovation Launchpad Manager, Morehead

Rachel Bowling
Management Consultant, Morehead

Mike Jackson
Management Consultant, Maysville Satellite Center

Prestonsburg SBDC

Service Counties: Breathitt, Floyd, Johnson, Knott, Lee, Magoffin, Martin, Owsley, Pike and Wolfe
Address: 6 Bert T. Combs Dr., Room 207, Prestonsburg, KY 41653
Phone: 606-432-5848
Michelle Spriggs
Management Consultant, Prestonsburg

  • Morehead (Residential Campus)
    150 University Blvd., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Admissions
    121 E. Second St., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Financial Aid
    121 E. Second St., Morehead, KY 40351
  • Accounting & Financial Services (Student Billing)
    207 Howell-McDowell, Morehead, KY 40351
  • Registrar
    201 Ginger Hall, Morehead, KY 40351
Major In You.