Skip to main content

Executive Branch

Student Government Association (SGA) is comprised of three separate interrelated bodies: the Executive Branch, the Legislative Branch and the Judicial Branch. The Executive Branch consists of six elected officers who serve on the Executive Board. Elections are held during the spring semester.


Emily Wiley is an agriculture business major from London, Kentucky. She has previously served as a freshmen senator and vice president of administration on the SGA Executive Board. She was named the 2018-2019 emerging leader and Senator of the Year.  She also serves as a resident advisor and on the Panhellenic Judicial Board.  Emily is a member of Delta Zeta Sorority, Delta Tau Alpha and Student Alumni Ambassadors.


Executive Vice President

Bryce WardBryce Ward is an accounting major from Hurricane West Virginia.  He has previously served as an SGA Senator for 2019-2020.  He is a member of the Morehead State University Rifle Team and is involved in the Baptist Campus Ministry.


Vice President for Public Relations


Mathews_E.jpgEmma Li Mathews is a biomedical science major from Morehead. She is a member of Kappa Delta Sorority and has served on SGA for two years as a senator.  As vice president of public relations, Matthews has the responsibility of marketing and promotions for SGA including all social media accounts, and oversees the public relations committee.



Vice President for Campus Involvement

Kassidy ClatworthyKassidy Clatworthy is a Political Science major from McDowell Kentucky. She served as a Freshmen Representative and and also served on the Campus Involvement Committee and Midnight in the Mountains Committee. She is an Eagle Guide in Enrollment Services and a member of Gamma Phi Beta. She was named Emerging Student Leader of the Year 2020 and First Year Student of the Month for September 2019.


Vice President for Finance

Ethan WellsEthan Wells is a Biomedical Sciences major from Pikeville Kentucky.  He is has previously served as an SGA Senator and held the position of Chief of Staff for 2019-2020 .  He serves as a Resident Advisor and is a member of Student Alumni Ambassadors as well as served as a member of the Midnight in the Mountains Committee.