Skip Menu
Email Us!

MSPR Advisory Board adds new members

Morehead State Public Radio (MSPR) has announced three new members to its Community Advisory Board (CAB).

Joining the nine-member volunteer board are Katelyn Clark, David Gregory and Krys Lynam.

The CAB assists Morehead State Public Radio by making recommendations on programming, fundraising and public relations to build the listening audience, expand the operational base of support, offer opportunities for students and provide a better community service through educational and cultural radio programming in the community.

CAB meetings are held quarterly at MSPR’s studios and are open to the public. The next meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, May 10, at 6 p.m.

Serving more than 20 counties throughout eastern Kentucky, Morehead State Public Radio (WMKY) broadcasts 24 hours a day at 90.3 FM from the campus of Morehead State University.

More information is available from Paul Hitchcock, MSPR’s General Manager, at 606-783-2334 and on its website, including regional news, community events, live web stream and archived audio.

Pictured above: front row, from left, Steve O’Connor, Colby Thatcher, Nona Camuel and Krys Lynam. Back row, from left, Sarah Dailey, Molly Smothers, Katelyn Clark, David Gregory and Steven Middleton.