Skip Menu
Email Us!

MSPR announces new board members

Morehead State Public Radio (MSPR) has announced three new members to its Community Advisory Board (CAB).

Joining the nine-member volunteer board are Collin Alexander, Shayla Ring and Jeanette Tesmer. The other board members are Katelyn Clark, Sarah Dailey, David Gregory, Krys Lynam, Steve O’Connor and Molly Smothers.

Alexander is manager of the Morehead-Rowan County Community Recycling Center. He also serves on the Rowan County Democratic Executive Committee, Rowan County Chapter of Kentuckians for the Commonwealth and one of the Rowan County-Morehead PRIDE County Coordinators. Alexander is a 2016 graduate of Morehead State University.

Ring is marketing and communications manager for Morehead State University’s Office of Facilities Management. She also is philanthropy chair for the Morehead Young Professionals Association and publicity coordinator for the Cave Run Storytelling Festival. Additionally, she is a member of the Morehead Theatre Guild, Morehead Woman's Club, Downtown Morehead Inc., and Gateway Children's Advocacy Center. Ring is an MSU graduate.

Tesmer is the executive director at the Gateway Regional Arts Center in Mt. Sterling. She also is the coordinator for Francisco’s Farm Art Fair in Midway and a teacher at the Montessori High School of Kentucky. Tesmer holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration (BSBA) degree in international business from the Helzberg School of Management at Rockhurst University and a Master of Arts in art history from the University of Kentucky.

CAB meetings are held quarterly at MSPR’s studios and are open to the public. The next meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, May 2, at 6 p.m.

Serving more than 20 counties throughout Eastern Kentucky, Morehead State Public Radio (WMKY) broadcasts 24 hours a day at 90.3 FM from the MSU campus.

More information is available from Paul Hitchcock, general manager, at 606-783-2334 and on MSPR’s website at