Skip Menu
Email Us!

Bryer and Dennis to join Board of Regents

Brandon Bryer and Craig Dennis will become new members of the Morehead State University Board of Regents on July 1.

bryer-mug.jpgA senior political science major from Scarborough, Maine, Bryer is the son of Rodney and Michelle Bryer. He is a student-athlete on the nationally-ranked MSU Rifle Team and is a member of Pi Kappa Phi fraternity, where he has served on the chapter’s executive council as treasurer.

Prior to his term as president, Bryer served as the vice chair of the public relations committee during his freshman year and the committee chair his sophomore year. Bryer was named the 2015-16 New Congressmember of the Year. During his junior year, Bryer served as the SGA student body vice president and was a member of the Vice President for Student Affairs Search Committee. He works as a resident advisor in the Office of Student Housing, is as an undergraduate research fellow, and is the current president of the pre-law society. Bryer will be attending law school after graduation.

MSU’s SGA president serves a one-year term.

Dennis-mug.jpgDennis, Eagle Success Program coordinator, was elected to serve as the sixth staff regent on the Board of Regents.

A Morgan County native, he has been a member of numerous committees, campaigns and boards during his more than 29 years with MSU.

A graduate of the President’s Leadership Academy, Dennis has served as chair and vice chair of MSU’s Staff Congress.

Dennis is a three-time graduate of MSU, holding a bachelor’s degree in business management, a master’s degree in adult and higher education with an emphasis in student services and an MBA. He is working on his doctorate in educational leadership from the University of Kentucky. 

He lives in Morehead with his wife, Amanda. He has two children: Katie, an MSU graduate and Madison, who is a senior at Rowan County Senior High School.

His term ends in 2021.

MSU’s 11-member governing board is comprised of eight citizens appointed by the governor and elected representatives of the faculty, staff and students.

Additional information is available at