Skip Menu
Email Us!

First recipients chosen for MSPR Enhancement Fund scholarship 

Five Morehead State University students were selected to receive the first-ever Morehead State Public Radio (MSPR) Enhancement Fund scholarship.  

Scholarship recipients are:  

  • Devin Bartley, a sophomore from Pikeville  
  • Johnathan Burton, a senior from Hillsboro  
  • Hannah Grace, a junior from Brownsville  
  • Sha'Maurie Mosley, a senior from Uniontown, Pennsylvania  
  • Clay Wallace, a senior from Frankfort.  

The scholarship was launched last year as part of the MSPR Enhancement Fund. Established by an anonymous donor, the fund's goal is to provide operational support for the radio station and scholarship support for students who work there as interns and work studies.  

To be eligible for the scholarship, students must pursue a degree in convergent media and maintain a 2.5 or higher GPA. The University Scholarship Committee and MSPR General Manager Paul Hitchcock chose the scholarship recipients.   

"I congratulate these students on their success and dedication to the mission of Morehead State Public Radio," Hitchcock said. "Support to the MSPR Enhancement Fund directly supports our student work-studies, providing hands-on opportunities in a professional and educational environment. We value the hard work of our student staff and their commitment to our listeners."  

The MSPR Fund will also assist in paying for equipment repairs/upgrades and operational costs and help pay for licensing fees for NPR-produced programming.   

MSPR serves more than 20 counties throughout eastern Kentucky from the campus of Morehead State University. Listeners can enjoy WMKY at 90.3FM, online, by app or smart speaker ("Play WMKY"), or visit  

If you're interested in establishing your own scholarship or making a planned gift commitment, contact MSU's Office of Alumni Relations and Development at 606-783-2033, email or visit

Contact Us