Skip Menu

Morehead State Alumni Association welcomes new board members

The Morehead State University Alumni Association Board of Directors held its fall meeting on Saturday, Sept. 16. The Board welcomed eight new representatives and installed them at the meeting.  

“We are excited about the direction we’re moving in,” said Billie Renee Johnson (Class of 1996), Alumni Association president. “We have a great group of Eagles who proudly represent MSU.”    

New members of MSU’s Alumni Association Board of Directors include:  

Presley Boyer   

Boyer is one of two student representatives. Boyer is a senior biomedical sciences major from Louisa, and Student Government Association president.  

Rachel Crider (Class of 1996)   

Crider is a three-time MSU graduate with elementary education, guidance counseling, and school administration degrees. She is a chief instructional officer in Floyd County.  

Blake Dials (Class of 2017)   

Dials is a GOLD alum (graduate of the last decade) with a bachelor’s degree in business administration/finance. He is based in Lexington and is a corporate account executive for Central Transport.  

LaTressa Graham (Class of 2001)   

Graham is a business administration/accounting graduate based in Maysville. She is an equity officer for Mason County Schools.  

Anna Heineman   

Heineman is a healthcare management major from Ashland. She is president of the Student Alumni Ambassadors. 

Jack Herlihy (Class of 1969, 1972)   

Herlihy is a two-time MSU graduate who spent several decades working in education. He owns and manages an educational consulting business and lives in Lexington.  

Dan Johnson (Class of 1985)   

Johnson graduated from MSU with a degree in industrial technology. He is the founder of Toolsey, a cloud-based lead management platform. He lives in Indianapolis, Indiana.  

Sharon Ray (Class of 1988)  

Ray graduated from MSU with a degree in communications. She is CEO of S. Thompson & Associates, a human resources consulting firm in Chicago.  

The MSU Alumni Association Board of Directors is a group of alumni volunteers who dedicate their time and energy to making their alma mater an even better place.  

If you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors, contact Farrah Baldwin (Class of 2001), director of alumni engagement and cultivation/executive vice president of the Board, at or 606-783-2441.  

To learn more about the Board, visit

Photo: The MSU Alumni Association Board of Directors welcomed eight new representatives.  

Back row, left to right: Jack Herlihy (Class of 1969, 1972), Dan Johnson, LaTressa Graham (Class of 2001) and Blake Dials (Class of 2017). 

Front Row, left to right: Anna Heineman, Rachel Crider (Class of 1996) and Sharon Ray (Class of 1988). 

Not pictured: Presley Boyer. 

Contact Us