Skip Menu


The following information is intended to serve as an official call for nominations for individuals to serve as Staff Congress Representatives. Below are the Staff Congress Election Calendar and list of vacant positions.

Staff Congress Representatives are nominated from, and elected by, the staff of Morehead State University. There are 30 representatives on Staff Congress, representing a balanced percentage from each geographic area.

A candidate for Staff Congress Representative must be a full-time staff employee of Morehead State University. Persons nominated for all positions will be contacted to confirm that they agree to be on the election ballot.

There is no limit on the number of candidates who can declare nomination or be nominated for the 2022-2023 elections.

Staff Congress Representatives are elected to act for geographic areas of MSU (both on and off-campus). More information on the Staff Congress Representation Model can be found in the Staff Congress Bylaws.



The Staff Congress election is held annually in the spring. Each eligible staff member has the opportunity to vote via electronic ballot. The election link is sent to your MSU email account before the election. 


Areas of Geographic Representation

CHER Building, Enrollment Services Building, Howell-McDowell Adm. Bldg., Kentucky Traditional Music Center, Kentucky Folk Art Center, University Farm/Vet Tech.

ADUC, Allie Young Hall, Button Hall, Camden-Carroll Library, Combs Building, Fields Hall, Lappin Hall, Lloyd Cassity, Reed Hall, Third St. Eats.

Alumni Tower, Claypool-Young Art Building, Ginger Hall, Rader Hall, Recreation & Wellness Center, Space Science Center.

Baird Music Hall, Breckinridge Hall, Grote-Thompson Hall, Laughlin/Wetherby, Procurement Services, Rice Maintenance Building.

AAC, Eagle Center/Wellness Center, Eagle Trace, Educational Services Building, Ashland SBDC, Montgomery Co. Adult Ed Center, MSU @ Ashland, MSU @ Mt. Sterling, MSU @ Prestonsburg, Power Plant, All other off-campus locations.

Contact Staff Congress

Toni Hobbs, Chair of Credentials & Elections

Alumni Tower East
Morehead. KY 40351

PHONE: 606-783-2225