Skip Menu
Email Us!

University Center of the Mountains-Hazard

The University Center of the Mountains (UCM) is a dynamic consortium of postsecondary educational institutions bringing more bachelor's and master's degrees and educational opportunities close to home in Southeastern Kentucky. The partnership will add other universities and colleges to deliver more advanced degrees based on student, employer and community demand.

The ten present partners are Eastern Kentucky University, Hazard Community and Technical College, Kentucky Community and Technical College System, Kentucky State University, Lindsey Wilson College, Midway College, Morehead State University, Northern Kentucky University, the University of the Cumberlands and the University of Kentucky's Center of Excellence in Rural Health.

Offices are located in the J. Marvin Jolly Classroom Center on the Hazard Community and Technical College campus, off Highway 15. Students may enroll in undergraduate and graduate level courses and receive advising/career planning assistance as well as admissions and financial aid application assistance. Classes are offered at times to meet the needs of busy adult students, including day, afternoon or evening courses, as well as interactive video and online. MSU also provides assistance and support with its online degree programs through the UCM partnership.

Additional support services such as PRAXIS Exam Prep workshops, MSU Open Houses and GRE Prep workshops are provided to MSU students through the UCM. 

Contact Us

University Center of the Mountains-Hazard

1 Community College Dr
Hazard, KY 41701

PHONE: 606-487-3182