Skip Menu


MSU offers a number of scholarships specifically to biology and chemistry students. Visit the scholarships page for complete details.

  • Appalachian Endeavor Scholarship: This scholarship is for incoming freshmen from Eastern Kentucky majoring in biology.
  • Brian and Kenneth Cooke Memorial Scholarship: This scholarship is for students from Kentucky majoring in Biomedical Sciences who are studying Pre-Medicine.
  • C. Louise Caudill Scholarship for Women: This scholarship is for female students wishing to enter the profession of medicine or a career in health, physical education or sport sciences.
  • Dr. Richard Hunt Memorial Scholarship: This scholarship is for currently enrolled, declared Chemistry Major in the Department of Biology and Chemistry at Morehead State University with a GPA of 2.50 or higher and completed one year of Chemistry (General Chemistry I and II).
  • Endowment for Science Fellowships Fund: This endowment is available as a supplement to a graduate assistantship student in the biological sciences. Preference is given to an African-American student.
  • Jerry F. Howell, Sr. Environmental Science Scholarship: This scholarship is available to junior or senior majors or minors in Environmental Science who have a 3.0 overall GPA.
  • Margaret Heaslip Memorial Scholarship: This scholarship is available to undergraduate students in the biological and environmental sciences.
  • Molly C. McBride Memorial Scholarship: This scholarship is awarded to full-time students with at least a 3.0 cumulative grade point average, majoring in biomedical science or agricultural science if a biomedical student is not available, who is a senior or within one year of graduating.
  • Robert and Helen Holbrook Memorial Scholarship: This fund supports scholarships for MSU students, preferably from Rowan County and preferably majoring in a health profession.
  • Warren and Winifred Proudfoot Scholarship: This fund supports scholarships to pre-health professionals such as nursing, pre-medicine students and other health-related fields.
  • Woodrow Barber Undergraduate Memorial Scholarship: This scholarship is for undergraduate students from Rowan County or contiguous counties who are majoring in biology.

Contact Information

Department of Biology & Chemistry

103 Lappin Hall
Morehead, KY 40351

PHONE: 606-783-2945
FAX: 606-783-5002