Skip Menu


MSU offers a number of scholarships specifically geared toward mathematics students. Visit Scholarships to explore all of your award options.

  • James W. Bell Education Scholarship: To be eligible, students must be exclusively enrolled at the MSU Morehead campus with minimum ACT sub-scores of 25 in math, 24 in English and 24 in science, and must be pursuing a program leading to bachelor’s degree in math or physics teaching.
  • David Cutts Scholarship Endowment: The scholarship is offered to juniors majoring in a STEM field.
  • Kentucky Dataseam Scholar at Morehead State University: Students pursuing a degree in a science-related field, pre-engineering, or education in a STEM-related discipline may be eligible for this scholarship.
  • Linus Fair Scholarship: The scholarship is offered to students majoring in mathematics.
  • Math Statistics Award: This scholarship is awarded to an outstanding statistics student.
  • Ryan Elmore Scholarship: This scholarship is awarded to data analytics track students with a GPA of 3.5 or higher.
  • Thomas Edward Fouch Mathematics Award: The scholarship is awarded annually to a graduating student who has excelled above all others in Mathematics.

Contact Information

Department of Mathematics

105 Lappin Hall
Morehead, KY 40351

PHONE: 606-783-2930